Navigation Menu
Helping People. Lasting Results.

A division of JM Inc.

Testimonials.

Scroll Down

Trust.

True client feedback builds trust.

“We were very pleased with the work JM Inc. performed. We had two chimneys re-tuck-pointed and were satisfied with the results.”

A. and M. Greminger

“I had JM Inc. do foundation repairs, tuck pointing, and repair of broken bricks. They were very professional in their work and answered my questions about things that had to be done. Upon finishing, they cleaned up the worksite. I recommend them for your masonry projects.”

J. Lind

“We recently had some work done at our home by your company. We wanted to thank you for the respectful and professional way in which we were treated. The men who did the job (Joel, Pat, and Brennan) were always willing to answer our questions and tell us exactly what they were doing. Their kindness put our minds at ease. Thank you again for the great work.”

A. Halland & M. Bernier

“We were extremely pleased with JM Inc. from the very beginning. Your company took the time to take a complete assessment of the work needed to be done to repair on aging chimney and in doing so; the bid accurately reflected our total costs without any surprises. The men who completed the work were polite, neat and hard working. They took the time to let me know the work they would be tackling that day. And to my pleasant surprise, even went out of their way to paint some spot repairs while their scaffolding was up. I highly recommend your company, JM Inc., for chimney repairs.”

M. Ryan

“I selected JM Inc. to repair my retaining walls after being severely damaged during the June 20, 2012 storm in Duluth. I received a competitive estimate to do the work. The work was completed in a timely manner and under cost estimates. I was impressed with the efficient and professional manner in which the repairs were planned and implemented. It was obvious that the crew that did the work knew what they were doing. I highly recommend JM Inc. as a company you can trust to do excellent work.”

Tom Tonkin

“I contacted your company on 06/21/2012 following a flood in Duluth, MN on 06/20/2012. Despite all the work which would become available to you due to the entire city affected by the unusual storm system, you responded quickly to my desperate message. I am selling my house, and inspections were due within the week. By July 2nd, you had completed all work, as promised. The flood was unlucky, but choosing your company was good luck. Thank you.”

Joan Burns

“I am extremely happy with the entire process. Having such pleasant, hardworking guys sure contributed to my appreciation of the final project. They made it enjoyable.”

A.F.

“We are more than pleased with the work done on the wall in front of the house and the repair work your guys did on the drive and retaining wall. You workers are pleasant; work extremely hard, knowledgeable about their work, and very courteous. We couldn’t be more satisfied about the job done.”

Bob and Kathy Carlson

“Your crew did a terrific job- they are highly skilled at their trade and take pride in their work…as they should. They were personable and respected my time and property. I am totally pleased with the results. Well done!”

L.P.

“Last Spring I talked with several custom stone contractors but I was most impressed with JM Inc.  They offered a few improvements to my “outdoor kitchen” design and were very patient and knowledgeable. They delivered on everything they promised and finished my project on schedule.  I have gotten a lot of great comments on their work and I am really proud of the new “improvement” on my deck. I am looking forward to enjoying it for many, many years with my friends.”

Lynn Wegner

***** (five stars) – Loved it!  “Hire them! The team at JM Inc. is just awesome.  They worked with us to re-engineer what turned out to be a major structural issue in our walk-out basement.  The masons were hard-working and skilled, as well as considerate and friendly. The management was excellent, communicating fully and problem-solving with us along the way.  We also hired them to do stonework repair on our fireplace mantle, which required special matching of stone. We are so pleased with and grateful for their work.”

The Zaks

Coming soon!

 

 

 

Michael William
Michael William
2021-10-19

The whole experience went well from beginning to end. The initial meeting to go over options and different price points helped us decide which fit our budget. The project started on time and ended on time. Their expertise helped us plan for the future and provided us with ides for how to keep our our home safe and looking good for a long time. I highly recommend JM.

Jerrod Sundberg
Jerrod Sundberg
2021-10-11

Good company to work for. Have worked here for 6 years with no complaints.

Michelle Riley
Michelle Riley
2021-09-28

Cody Havenbeck
Cody Havenbeck
2021-09-11

Great company very friendly people

Susan Jentoft
Susan Jentoft
2021-07-18

Johnston Masonry is outstanding! Over the last two years Johnston Masonry has completed two major projects for us. The first project included waterproofing our basement, putting in a cement driveway, and putting in a stamped cement patio, sidewalk, and porch. The crew was friendly, professional, hard-working, and extremely competent. The final result was excellent! Our second project included siding out house and garage as well as putting in soffits and gutters and doing some chimney repair. We were impressed with the quality of the siding and the many choices that were available. Again, both the work done and the finished product were excellent! At our first planning meetings with Dean we were given options and pricing and were able to choose exactly what we wanted to be accomplished. Having a project manager for each project was also a plus. Communication was excellent and we appreciated the regular updates we were given. We always felt that our opinion was valued. We were impressed with every aspect of our projects, from the planning stages to the end results, and we highly recommend Johnston Masonry!

Pam Bjorklund
Pam Bjorklund
2021-05-14

I had my front steps and porch rebuilt and a flying gable reroofed after another company botched the job < 5 years ago. I had taken the lowest bid, which was clearly a mistake. I couldn't be happier with the job Johnston Masonry did. I am so happy that I am going to engage them in another project (i.e., rebuild my garage and put in a flagstone patio). Although they might be bit pricey, in the end you get more than you pay for. They do fabulous, high quality, lasting work. They are expert, professional, detail-orienteed, timely, communicative, and always available for questions. You always know what to expect. I couldn't be happier with their work.

Debora Almirall
Debora Almirall
2021-04-20

We were putting our house on the market and found that our chimney needed stucco repair. Dean and his team were right there to help us. The quality of their work was really great and they were very good at communicating with us too! I highly recommend them for any work you might need!

nick zauhar
nick zauhar
2021-02-16

Bob MacLean
Bob MacLean
2021-02-09

I am on the Building & Finance Committee at Pilgrim Congregational Church in Duluth and we hired Johnston Masonry for major repair project. Working with Dean and Travis was a real pleasure and they were very fair, honest and timely throughout the whole project. We had a major structural issue that could have resulted in a collapsed ceiling in the front portion of the sanctuary. With the help of Mark Udd from Northland Engineering we came up with a solution to install two LDL beams that replaced a faulty brick arch above the sanctuary.

These guys know their business and were very fair on the overall project costs. We are delighted with their work and will gladly recommend them to anyone. We would not hesitate to work with Johnston Masonry on any future projects.

Trent Townley
Trent Townley
2020-10-22

 

 

Our Clients Say.

“Your crew did a terrific job- they are highly skilled at their trade and take pride in their work…as they should. They were personable and respected my time and property. I am totally pleased with the results. Well done!”

L.P.